News


Rajmohan Gandhi visits Chennai to launch his new book 'A Tale of Two Revolts'
Monday, January 18, 2010
Rajmohan Gandhi flagged off the one-year long celebration in Mathrubhumi to commemorate 75 years of Mahatma Gandhi's visit to the daily.
Saturday, January 16, 2010
To mark 75 years since Gandhiji's visit, Rajmohan Gandhi inaugurated the year-long celebrations at Mathrubhumi, Kerala
Wednesday, January 13, 2010
Review of 'A Tale of Two Revolts' by Bhupesh Bhandari in the Business Standard, Delhi
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Soumya Bhattacharya, Mumbai Editor of the Hindustan Times, and a distinguished panel name Rajmohan Gandhi's biography of his grandfather as one of the best non-fiction books of the decade by Indian writers in English.
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Rajmohan Gandhi spoke at a public lecture at the University of Geneva on the theme ‘The message of Mahatma Gandhi and Asia today’.
Friday, November 27, 2009
During a visit to speak to a packed university meeting on Martin Luther King Jr. and Mahatma Gandhi, the Brown Daily Herald interviews Rajmohan Gandhi.
Monday, November 16, 2009
'Daily Campus', the largest daily college newspaper in the state of Connecticut, reports a talk at the University of Connecticut by Rajmohan Gandhi on the emergence and context of Gandhi's nonviolence, or ahimsa.
Monday, November 2, 2009
Wednesday, October 21, 2009
Rajmohan Gandhi was among the speakers when hundreds of peace demonstrators walked through downtown Hamilton to support the nonviolence philosophy of Mahatma Gandhi.
Monday, October 5, 2009

New book

Researched in India, Pakistan and at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Rajmohan Gandhi's latest book narrates a 240-year story of what old-timers know as undivided Punjab, beginning with the 1707 death of Emperor Aurangzeb and ending with the 1947 division into West Punjab and East Punjab. More